CHRIST (Deemed to be University), Bangalore 560029 Board of Studies Members

Statistics and Data Science

S N	Rule	Catagomi	Name
1		Category Chairperson	Dr. Saleema J S
2	13. 3) c) ii.	Two Associate Professors of the Faculty/Department by rotation nominated by the HOD in consultation with the Dean	Dr. Rupali Sunil Wagh Dr. Lija Jacob (Lavasa) Dr. Mini Jayan
4	13. 3) c) iii.	Two Assistant Professors of the Faculty/Department by rotation nominated by the HOD in consultation with the Dean	Dr. Nimitha John Dr. Vandana (Lavasa) Dr. Senthil Vadivu Prof. K T Thomas
6	13. 3) c) iv.	One Professor or Associate Professor to represent each of the specific academic discipline/s not covered by the core faculty of the Department.	Dr. Sivakumar R Dr. Rajesh R Dr. Libin Chacko (Lavasa)
7	13. 3) c) v.	Two members from teaching profession (outside the Institution) of the specialization not below the rank of Associate Professor, nominated with the approval of the Academic Council	Dr. H S Guruprasad, Professor, Dept. of Information Science and Engineering, BMS College of Engineering, Bengaluru.
8			Dr. Sanjit Ray Head, SQC & OR Unit Indian Statistical Institute, Bangalore.
9		Not more than two persons so ented for their	Dr. Parameshwar V. Pandit Head, Department of Statistics Bangalore University, Bangalore
10	13. 3) c) vi.	Not more than two persons co-opted for their expert knowledge including those belonging to the profession or industry concerned, nominated with the approval of the Academic Council.	Dr.Sajini Anand P S Domain consultant – Machine learning TCS, Bangalore.
11	13. 3) c) vii.	The Chairperson may nominate one of the faculty members of the department to be the Secretary of the Board of Studies	Dr. Dalvin Vinoth Kumar
12	13 3) c	Representatives of Off Campuses/ Campus locations in Bangalore, other than Bangalore Central Campus nominated by Campus Dean concerned	Dr. Vinay M (YPR) Dr. Balakrishnan C (YPR) Prof. Pramila R M (Lavasa)
13		Alumni Invitee	Mr. Dheeraj Ms. Annaserene